Stó:lō Economic Breakfast 

May 2nd, 2018

The SBA and SCF held the second Stó:lō Economic Breakfast on May 2nd, 2018 at Tzeachten Hall.  There was another great turnout of attendees, including Stó:lō Leaders, economic development staff, and Indigenous business owners and entrepreneurs. 

The event was co-sponsored by SCF in partnership with the Stó:lō Business Association, with funding through the Strategic Partnership Initiative (SPI) West Coast Energy (WCE) and the BC Rural Dividend Fund.

Presentations:

 

 

 

Topic: Pursuing Indigenous Opportunities throughout S’ólh Téméxw with BC Hydro and in the electrical utilities sector. 

Dean Montgomery, Aboriginal Advancement, Corporate Strategy Advisor, Allteck
Cell: (905) 599-4431  |  Office: (604) 857-6600  |  dmontgomery@Allteck.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

Announcement:  New Stó:lō Indigenous Impact Investment Fund 

Brent Janzen, Account Manager Community Business, Vancity  
(778) 772-5651 | Brent_Janzen@vancity.com
Kathy Abel, Assistant Branch Manager, Chilliwack Community Branch, Vancity  (604) 824-8311  |  Kathy_Abel@vancity.com
Mike Watson, General Manager, SCF 
Office: (604) 824-5270  |  Cell: (604) 793-8175  | mwatson@stolocf.ca

 

 

 

 

Topic: Local Chilliwack-based company establishing linkages for Indigenous Businesses and potential employment opportunities.

Alan Martens, President, Tycrop
Cell: (604) 819-8606  |  Office: (604) 794-2284  |  AMartens@tycrop.com 
Colin Lacey, Sales Manager, Tycrop
Cell: (604) 316-7202  |  Office: (604) 794-2429  | CLacey@tycrop.com
Jamie Higginson, General Manager, Tycrop
jhigginson@tycrop.com

 

 

 

 

 

Topic: Discussing Clean Energy Opportunities within S’ólh Téméxw

Cory Bigham, President & CEO, Sunspear Microgrid
Tel: (778) 791-7828  |  cory@sunspearmicrogrid.ca

Contact Stó:lō Business Association

Cell: 604.378.0555

Fax(604) 858-3829

Office Hours: 8:30AM-4:30PM, but may vary

Monday - Friday, except Statutory Holidays

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Building 10-3rd Floor 

7201 Vedder Rd,

Chilliwack, BC

V2R 4G5, Canada